Spinatomy

A Market MADE in heaven + Win a pincushion!

Posted on: October 12, 2012

This week has seen me reach some great milestones with my pincushions and to celebrate, I am giving away a pincushion! Details on how to be in with a chance later.

First though, I want to share with you my plans for the weekend.Tomorrow I am packing up my pincushions and heading over to the lovely coastal town of Port Fairy to take part in the Port Fairy MADE Artists Market.  Its a unique market where you will find some truly one of a kind wares, held 4 times a year.

I thought today I would share with you some of my fellow stallholders and their works.

First up is the super cute Pint.

Ernest T. Bear by Pint

Next up is Poesie (It’s French for poetry)

Emilia’s-Moccasins—Liberty by Poesie

If you are after some gorgeous journal action, then Luciandjoe is where to go

Handmade journals and paper goods by luciandjoe

The last I’ll share today is the work of Foxowlroad.  Oriel makes a variety of beautiful things.  Her felt stitchery is among my favourites though.

Hare wool felt Brooch by Foxowlroad

I’m really looking forward to tomorrow!  I’ll take some pics and share with you the action next week.

Now, on to the giveaway!

All you need to do to be in with a chance to win, is sign up to follow this very blog.  Its open to everyone in the world too!  There’s a lil box up the top right to add your email address too.  I promise I wont spam you – you will only get an email when I post something new.  Of course, you are free to unsubscribe at any time.  I’d love you to stay, but if I am annoying you, then by all means hit that unsubscribe link in the emails.  If you are already signed up, then thank you and you are already in the draw!  I will be drawing the winner just before I post next Friday morning – Australia time.

Good luck!

14 Responses to "A Market MADE in heaven + Win a pincushion!"

Hi Shelley! Congrats on the milestones, did I miss what they were? Would love to hear. The market should be great, and I love the things you have shared, all great but I particularly love the hare brooch!

Oh nothing that will mean much to anyone but me Jane LOL 500+ folks who like my etsy shop, 200 facey & twitters, almost 400 instagram followers and 100 sales combined for my online shops – lots of lovely round numbers 🙂 Oriel is one talented lady – she makes some glorious things 🙂

Don’t be so bashful Shelley! That is fantastic! All those lovely round numbers are due to your fab pincushions and your even fabber personality:) Well done you:)

Congratulations on the milestones. The market looks great. I hope you have a great day!

Thank you Suzanne! I am sure I will – its a lovely one 🙂

I’m with Jane on the hare brooch – that is gorgeous! And congrats 🙂

Thanks Julie! She make owls too and kookas! Lots of other things apart from felty stuff too.

Hoping you have fun at the market – and congrats on reaching some milestones. 🙂

Thank you Deb – I have been looking forward to this one for a long time 🙂 It will be fun!

I just signed up, thanks for the giveaway!

Thanks so much for signing up Kel – hope you can stay a while 🙂

good luck with the market & congrats 🙂

How did I nearly miss this chance to win one of your quite amazing pin cushions?
I have all fingers and toes crossed. It’s quite uncomfortable if I’m honest!

Ali x

Leave a Reply

Blog home

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 225 other followers

Spincushions on Etsy

Spincushions on Madeit

Flickr Photos

Can you help?

Blogging Friends

