Spinatomy

I see a crafty time ahead

Posted on: August 24, 2012

Its hard to beleive, but we are more than half way through another school term.  I know its a cliched thing to say, but its so true – Time flies! That means school holidays are closer to happening than being over!  Yipee!  I have wall painting plans, but I am already thinking of some fun things to do over the break.

Here are some great diy projects that I think we can do very easily over the next break inbetween painting walls

How’s this for fabulous? DIY Giftbags! Click on the pic & it will take you to the awesome Clare’s Craftroom blog tutorial so you to can make some.

DIY gift bag made from an old knitting book – geniius!

Staying with the paper theme for now, and considering my girls’ love of origami, I think this project will be on each of their list of things to do – what a great idea! Clicking the link will take you to the lovely How About Orange Blog tutorial.

Origami Wall Art I love the simplicity of this, but I can also see my girls taking it a step further. It will be interesting to see what they come up with

I love a simple idea that makes you think “Why didn’t I think of that?”.  This is one of those.  Clicking the pic will take you to this super cute I Heart Nap Time blog tutorial.

Cute as a button paperclip bookmarks

When I saw this tutorial, I thought – wow that looks ace!  Then I saw how it was done and I just had to share it with you.  Its fabulous and fast! Clicking the pic will take you to the trick shared on the Curbly Blog

Mini Vase – amazing fast tute!

Now this one is a bit more complicated, and to be honest, I don’t think its in my skill range.  Besides, my sewing machine is not paying nice at the moment.  Still, its so fabulous I had to share it anyway.  Its from the Craft Passion Blog – be careful – you could get lost in an endless loop of “Oh I can make that” & adding things to your to do list.

Zipper Card Pouch

So there you go.  Lots of things to keep you busy and creative.  Hope you are inspired 🙂

3 Responses to "I see a crafty time ahead"

Hello thanks for linking my tutorial !

love the origami wall art & the pouch

No worries Clare – its a great tute so thank you!

They are pretty fab Vickie 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog home

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 225 other followers

Spincushions on Etsy

Spincushions on Madeit

Flickr Photos

Round 10 whole row

Round 10

blues

More Photos

Can you help?

Blogging Friends

