Spinatomy

I’m off to the big smoke

Posted on: August 10, 2012

Hello my friends.  As you are reading this, I am probably thinking “My head is going to explode” or “I want to go home and do some craft” (Notice I didn’t say the other crafty “c” word – I did promise I would not).  I am heading to the big city for a work conference.  I will love it really and I will come back bursting with enthusiasm and I will be full of ideas, but at the same time part of me will be wishing I was back at my isolated, full of sky and space home, with my family and crafty things.

A girl needs to be prepared for a city adventure.  These are some of the things I wish I was taking with me

Melbourne is a very fun and vibrant city, but it does have a fashion trend that I did follow when I lived there – black is ALWAYS the new black

Long Sleeve Black Wrap Dress by Verily

Of course, I would have to add a splash of colour.  I could go elegant

Dark Purple Pearl Earrings by Rivergum Jewellery

Or I could go a bit more dangley

handmade sterling silver earrings – vintage blue lucite by wingbysea

I can’t do short necklaces, but I am developing a thing for long ones

Necklace Long-Style Raindrops by epheriell

Now I know I will need to take notes.  Something cute and sweet will help me keep my sanity I think.  I actually own this one.  No need for wishing this time.

Cherry Blossom in Valentine Notebook by LittleMo

I’ll be back to the crafty stuff next week.  See you then!

4 Responses to "I’m off to the big smoke"

Wow, have a good trip, but couldn’t you take along a piece of that other crafty c work to keep busy if the conference gets boring?! Love the wish list, they are all gorgeous. Have a good time!

Haha Jane – I did just that I was laughed at by my work mates – laughed at! Some folks just don’t get the power of “c”

ooh thanks for featuring my earrings Shelley!

No probs Michelle – I love them so it was easy to do 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog home

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 225 other followers

Spincushions on Etsy

Spincushions on Madeit

Flickr Photos

Can you help?

Blogging Friends

