Spinatomy

I think I have a problem

Posted on: August 3, 2012

My blog is turning into a crochet blog!  Sorry folks who don’t like crochet, but today’s post is all about hooks and yarns and really cool stuff I have found about the internets.  I promise next week will be a crochet free zone.  I wont even mention the word.

As you may be aware from previous crochet blog posts, I have picked up the hooks this year in a determined effort to learn to crochet beyond the granny square.  I must say I am quite proud of the progress I’ve made.  I am finding more and more, I am reaching for the crochet hooks over my felt and embroidery thread.  (Although I do have plans to add a bit of crochet to my pincushions – I dream of it at night, so I must find time to bring the ideas into reality so my dreams can move on)

I can’t show you my Krista throw progress, because I am only a week or 2 off finishing them.  I want to wait and show you the finished products.  But here’s an update on how I’m going with my basket weave throw

Half way now 🙂

Now to cool stuff I’ve found

I made my own hook case not too long ago, but I am thinking of making another one – I love this pattern!

Gorgeous crochet hook case pattern from LivingAmethest on etsy

I think I might have to start wearing crochet – I wont do the ol’ crochet bikini, but this is pretty cool

Crochet bracelet in sea tones by Nadene on etsy

I found this and thought awesome!  Then I saw it was by one of my Instagram friends, so its a double yay!  I love seeing what Crafty Mummy is up to – follow her if you’re on Instagram and you wont be disappointed 🙂

Rainbow Crochet Blanket by Crafty Mummy + pattern!

Now these look so pretty!  Clicking the pic will take you to a blog post about the creator and has links to her shop.

Crochet covered Mason jars by SpindleShuttleNeedle via SweatPeach blog

You may already know I have a thing about bright, colourful bunting.  I love this crocheted version.

Crochet Buntng by My Poppet

I love love love the colours in this fun tutorial

Crochet chain by Cornflower Blue Studio

I don’t know why it was done, but I like it!

Crochet covered spoon by Lock and Spook

What’s your current obsession?

12 Responses to "I think I have a problem"

Just love those delicately lacy mason jars. So pretty! Don’t worry a crochet obsession isn’t too bad. Mine is potatoes!

Nah, you don’t have a problem. Crochet is never a problem 🙂

I really love the basket weave throw. The color and pattern looks amazing. I think I’m slowly developing an obsession with crochet as well. I love talking about it. The crochet covered spoon looks cool. 🙂 nice job!

I think there’s a few of us enjoying the crochet ride Shelley! Your throw looks great! And now I have to go look at that blanket tutorial…

Crochet is awesome!!! Love the mason jars. So many projects, so little time!!!

I remember manikg long beaded crochet necklaces when I was a young girl. It was the 70s. I wore a fringed vest. What can I say? Love that you had pi as a table number at your wedding. That is SO COOL. Wonderful finds I’m especially drawn to the snowflakes.

I know what you mean! I started my blog as a place for reviews (particularly book reviews) and crafts have taken over! I feel sorry for all of my followers who are waiting for my reviews but I find that crochet is quick enough to fill the gaps between finishing books!

your basket weave throw is looking good & the spoon is awesome, lol

I am glad I am not putting some folks off LOL

And I am still giggling at your potato obsession Jane – and I am intrigued!

Thanks for the kind comments about my basket weave throw – It will be a project I will be very proud of, once its finished 🙂

Wow! I didn’t know there was so much you could with crocheting! {I love Pinterest too!} Thanks for stonpipg by my blog!! Hope to see you again soon! xo, Reannah

I love your basket weave! And you know I love crochet ;o) Thanks for the shout out. Now I’m off to visit that bunting link…

My pleasure craftymummy 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog home

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 225 other followers

Spincushions on Etsy

Spincushions on Madeit

Flickr Photos

Round 10 whole row

Round 10

blues

More Photos

Can you help?

Blogging Friends

