Spinatomy

I have a plan….

Posted on: June 29, 2012

Hello my blog friends 🙂

In my part of the world, 2 week of school holidays starts at the end of today.  Huzzah!   We are not going away at all.  We’ll be staying around the local area – a staycation.

I often run into other mothers during the holidays and I hear so much moaning!  You know the kind of thing – “I hate having the kids underfoot”, “I can’t wait til school goes back”, “the kids are driving me mad”.  I have never got that.  I love having my family about.  We do things together, make things, bake things, spend time on our own, go places and generally have fun.  I hate it when they end.

I love it when they start.  This week has been full of anticipation. I am a list maker.  Love a good list.  I love the satisfaction of crossing things off.

letterpress to do list. eventually by shopsaplingpress

My lists are still a work in progress, but my basic plan for these holidays is fairly simple.  Every day we will clean some part of the house, organise a drawer or cupboard, cook something and make something.  4 Lists – so much to cross off hehe.

The Make-A-List To Do Stamp by TheSmallObject

This is what I am planning on making a start on.  Its a pretty ambitious project for me as a beginner crocheter, but I just love it.  I have made a sampler square using basketweave stitch and once I got the hang of it, I loved it.  If you know me at all, you will have already worked out I will be doing it in another colour though.  🙂

Basketweave Twists Afghan

How do you feel about school holidays?  Do you make grand plans?

4 Responses to "I have a plan…."

haha! I love the fact that I don’t have the mad mad rush in the morning! I love them for their casualness. I’ve got a couple of fun things to do with the kids, but mostly, I am happy to let the days float by…
I am an endless list maker too ~ although sometimes they work, and sometimes they don’t…

hehe Julie – I love that too – the not having to be anywhere at any particular time. Should I have mentioned that my lists are often full of more intention than acton?

yayy for school holidays – my boys are excited! not sure I feel the same haha…the throw looks beautiful!! goodluck with your new project!

Thanks AC – about to order the wool! Exciting times for all hehe

Leave a Reply

Blog home

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 225 other followers

Spincushions on Etsy

Spincushions on Madeit

Flickr Photos

Round 10 whole row

Round 10

blues

More Photos

Can you help?

Blogging Friends

