Spinatomy

Creative crochet

Posted on: May 25, 2012

I am loving my foray into the crochet world.  As I spoke about in this post, I am making 3 crochet sampler throws for my girls.  But my fingers are itching in between the release of the block each week, so I have been trawling the internets for my next project.

In my travels I have found the odd small project I have had to have a go at then & there. Combining my love of Instgram & crochet here :

There are just so many places to find awesome crochet patterns.

Lionbrand.com has lots of free patterns for free – you only need to sign up to see them.  There are 450+ crochet throws to be found there.

Garnstudio.com has so many crochet things with lovely photography – rare for crochet sites I am finding hehe

Patonsyarns.com is another you only need to join to get access to free pattens – 10 pages of them

Anniesattic.com has lots of patterns to crochet, as well as knitting & other crafts.

Redheart.com has some lovely throws like this one  over 250 in fact. Not sure if my skills are up to this though (must say I really dislike the cheesy pics on this site) :

Crochetpatterncentral.com and Allfreecrochet.com are directory sites of thousands of links to patterns on the web.

Freevintagecrochet.com is an interesting one.  Loads of vintage crochet patterns & books available.  There have been some, well, odd to say the least things crocheted in the past.  How about a crochet tie for hubby to wear to work?  hehe

Ravelry.com is different to the above commercial sites.  Its an online community where you can not only find lots of patterns created by folks, you can keep notes about projects and interact with yarn & wool lovers from around the world.  Its where I found the 3 patterns for the things I made above 🙂

Craftsy.com is an awesome site I have just come across today in my search – thanks Nadine of the Krista Crochet Group on Facebook.  It is another online community that is not just to do with yarn, its all craft and I have just dipped my toe in as yet.  So many things I can learn & make!  Plus the added bonus of no cheese!  The pics are all fabulous here.  All the pics below will take you to the patterns if you click on them.   I need some more time!  You may not see me for a while…..

          

5 Responses to "Creative crochet"

love the little basket…going to show the links to my Mum, although it may cause her to disappear also 🙂

Thanks Vickie 🙂 Hope your Mum found some lovely things 🙂

I love those fingerless mittens. where did you find those? i would love a pattern!

love the fingerless mittens also, pattern?

Thanks Kate & Gail. I used this pattern I found on Ravelry – i did change it a little, but don’t ask me how! I kinda made it up as I went along

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/gauntlet-style-fingerless-gloves

You will have to be a member to see it – but its a great site to be a member of 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog home

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 225 other followers

Spincushions on Etsy

Spincushions on Madeit

Flickr Photos

Round 10 whole row

Round 10

blues

More Photos

Can you help?

Blogging Friends

