Spinatomy

Put your initial on it

Posted on: May 18, 2012

I love how the human brain works.  I was reading somewhere about how personalised gifts just keep getting bigger & bigger.  You can pretty much get anything you could imagine with your initial emblazoned on it.  So, of course I thought of pincushions with initials. Nothing new there.  Lots of folks make them.  This is my take on them.   I hand cut each of the initials 🙂

This was my first basic style, simple but effective I think with the colour combos.

Then, I had thoughts to add a little more, and so the next style was born

Of course, my head kept going

But that’s not where it ends, oh no.  I am now working on a completely embroidered design.  I am sure that wont be the end of it either 🙂

Does your brain keep expanding from one idea too?

2 Responses to "Put your initial on it"

love the embroidered ones 🙂

& I do that sometimes – I did this, so it could become that, or if I add that other thing…

Leave a Reply

Blog home

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 225 other followers

Spincushions on Etsy

Spincushions on Madeit

Flickr Photos

Round 10 whole row

Round 10

blues

More Photos

Can you help?

Blogging Friends

