Spinatomy

Instagram? Insta-fun!

Posted on: May 4, 2012

I have had my special phone for a while now. I know it can do many, many amazing things I just don’t use it for, but a more recent thing I have gotten into is Instagram. I do hang out occasionally on Twitter, but it doesn’t hold my interest long. I guess I must be a visual kinda person though, because, I am just love checking out Instagram.

All the pics I’ll share here today are mine.

There are some great photographers on there & its just like the twitter – you follow people & see their pics. You can comment and like and share your pics on twitter, facebook, flickr & others.

Its easy to get the pics onto your good old puter too.  INK361.com is a great site you join & log in & voila – there are your pics 🙂

Buy why?  Well its fun.  I have made some lovely connections with people I have “known” via etsy, facebook, twitter etc for a while that I feel is much more than what we have had before.  Seeing what each other is doing, making, cooking etc makes it more real life to me.   I feel more connected with them.

I also like it because we are just posting our own pics.  I have gone off pinterest a bit because of the recent kerfuffles about rights to share pics.  I just don’t feel as good about it anymore.  If I like something on Instagram,  we like the pic & the author of the post knows who is digging their stuff, & that’s where it ends. 🙂 Simple 🙂

I also like that you can comment & interact with the folks taking the pics.  You can #tag stuff very easily too & if you are wanting some inspiration for a crochet project etc – you can search everyone’s pics by typing in #crochet.  Awesome!

As well as posting everyday stuff, there are fun creative challenges to do.  I am really liking doing the FatMumSlim photo-a-day challenges.  Its fun seeing how so many folks all over the world interpret a few words.  Cool!  This is the May list :

My user name on Instagram is “spincushions” – what a surprise!

I’d love to see what photos you take – drop your Instagram username here & I’ll check you out 🙂 (in a non-creepy way – honest LOL)

5 Responses to "Instagram? Insta-fun!"

These are fab photos…why not put some up for sale on etsy….

Aww sweet of you Chrisy – I am only doing it for fun though 🙂

Totally agree, I could never get into Twitter and deleted my account very early on, but I am totally addicted in instagram, very visual and very up my alley.

Glad its not just me Erika 🙂 I am looking forward to seeing your world 🙂

[…] have found the odd small project I have had to have a go at then & there. Combining my love of Instgram & crochet here […]

Leave a Reply

Blog home

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 225 other followers

Spincushions on Etsy

Spincushions on Madeit

Flickr Photos

Round 10 whole row

Round 10

blues

More Photos

Can you help?

Blogging Friends

