Spinatomy

MADE Artist Market Shopping Fun

Posted on: April 13, 2012

Last weekend, I took my youngest to the Port Fairy Made Artist Market.  It’s a great little market that happens 4 times a year.  I had a stall last December and had a great time selling my pincushions.  This time though, I had the chance to visit as a shopper.  And shop I did 🙂

My Miss bought along her pocket money and made the first purchase of the day

It a gorgeous little brooch that can also be worn as a pendant.

She also couldn’t resist this

I was drawn to the Claybody table as soon as I saw it.  You know I love my tea and my teacups, so I just had to get this

Each cup had a different doily impression on the bottom.  It a gorgeous cup to drink from.  Very warming for the hands on cold, cold days.

There were lots of other lovely things to buy from just as lovely sellers.  I wish I still had little enough ones to buy a gorgeous Pint softie. You’ll find Pint’s Madeit store here.

How could anyone resist one?

It was a grand day out 🙂  I really recommend going to have a look if you have the chance.  I’ve not seen a market quite like it.  Very beautiful, unique things you just wont find anywhere else.

The market will be on 3 more times this year

 WINTER : Saturday 9 June (Queen’s Birthday weekend)
SPRING : Saturday 13 October (Spring Music Festival, Port Fairy)
SUMMER : Saturday 8 December (pre-Christmas Shopping)

I’ll be selling at the Spring and Summer events.  I am really looking forward to it.  Before then, I hope to share with you some more of the wonders that can be found there. So keep an eye out – it will be interesting!

PS : I have blurred the email & phone numbers of the sellers to avoid spam, but if you would like to contact them, please contact me & I’ll put you in touch.

7 Responses to "MADE Artist Market Shopping Fun"

I’m so glad you found a replacement teacup, Shelley! …actually this one is so lovely that it can be classified as an upgrade. 🙂

Oh absolutely an upgrade Kate 🙂

Lovely! So glad you had a nice time shopping, great finds. The market has evolved into a lovely project and we’re so glad people are loving it. Thanks for blogging about it! (your tea cup is beautiful – love the bottom detail). see you soon!

Yes Jo, it really is a lovely market with genuinely handmade wonders. Its a pleasure to be involved 🙂

Thanks so much for featuring pint Shelley. I absolutely loved doing this market, it’s a pearler. So many wondeful products! looking forward to seeing your wares at the next one

No problems megsie – your stuff is gorgeous! See you at one of the future ones no doubt 🙂

gorgeous purchases 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog home

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 225 other followers

Spincushions on Etsy

Spincushions on Madeit

Flickr Photos

Round 10 whole row

Round 10

blues

More Photos

Can you help?

Blogging Friends

