Spinatomy

Today’s music to craft by

Posted on: June 3, 2011

I love music.  I can’t play any instruments, or sing.  I don’t let that stop me of course 😉  Music motivates me, lifts my mood and helps me get things done.

I love all sorts.  I love to listen to my 80’s LP’s, my ipod, the radio – whatever suits my mood at the time.

Today I am super exited because one of my all time favourite singers Sarah Blasko has teemed up with 2 other Aussie songstresses, Holly Throsby and Sally Seltmann to form Seeker Lover Keeper and their album was released today.

Seeker Lover KeeperIf I lived somewhere with a cd shop, I’d be playing it right now.  As I don’t, I’m going to have to wait for the mail to come.

Yes.  This is one album I want to hold the actual cd in my hands. Some albums need to be heard properly in order on  the stereo with no shuffling or potential of loss due to computer malfunction.  I miss intently reading every inch of liner notes.  One thing the digital age has detracted from with my music love.  I want to know the lyrics.  I want to know who the band wants to thank.  I want to know it all.

I have planned what I will do when my cd arrives.  I will sit in my crafting chair, with my sewing, headphones on & soak up the joy and peace that these girls gorgeous voices entwining will bring.

If you’d like to hear what these ladies sound like, you can stream the album from their Facebook page.  Just like them and head to the events page to listen.

I hope you enjoy them as much as I do 🙂

2 Responses to "Today’s music to craft by"

I prefer CDs, too. A lovely post, I normally don’t listen to music when I get a chance to cook but I like to listen to Eurovision when I cook or bake 🙂

Thank you for stopping by Kath 🙂 I’m glad there are other cd lovers out there still 🙂

Eurovision – now that’s a whole other conversation hehe

Leave a Reply

Blog home

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 225 other followers

Spincushions on Etsy

Spincushions on Madeit

Flickr Photos

Can you help?

Blogging Friends

