Spinatomy

Whose turn is it to do the dishes?

Posted on: May 23, 2011

I have a fascination with tea towels at the moment.  Not only are they beautiful, I am always thinking how great they would be to use to make something with.  No sure what exactly,  but I know I will do something with some pretties very soon.

Apart from that, not having the luxury of a dishwasher, tea towels are a necessity in our house.  I have found some really lovely ones that almost make me want to wash up.

linen, tea towel, Flowerpress, spincushions

Linen Tea Towel - Ocean Filigree by Flowerpress on Etsy

cotton tea towel, Paluma Print, spincushions

Screenprinted Cotton Tea Towel & Hand Towel Set By Paluma Print on madeit

owls, tea towel, boygirltees, spincushions

Owl Bar Tea Towel Set by Boygirltees on etsy

Do you have “discussions” about who is washing & who is wiping in your house too?  Maybe some new tea towels might stop the arguments for a little while.  (Who am I kidding?)

2 Responses to "Whose turn is it to do the dishes?"

Thanks for blogging about my tea towels Shelley – always a thrill when someone finds my stuff.
PS – I love your pincushions

It was my pleasure Helen & thanks!

Leave a Reply

Blog home

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 225 other followers

Spincushions on Etsy

Spincushions on Madeit

Flickr Photos

Round 10 whole row

Round 10

blues

More Photos

Can you help?

Blogging Friends

