Spinatomy

Stuffing – so many options!

Posted on: May 5, 2011

>I use a fair bit of stuffing fibre when I am making my pincushions and I have been on the hunt for a more environmentally friendly option that will compliment the recycled felt I use. 

Today I found a wonderful post from Pauline of Funky Friends Factory.  She has a lot of wonderful things on her blog & store, including a post all about toy stuffing options.  I never knew there were so many options, including some great eco-friendly ones.  She also has lots of links of where all the different types are available.

Great post Pauline – thank you!

I really recommend you check out the blog if you make toys.  So many handy hints & tips and a wonderful selection of toy pattens and kits.

Fair trade toy elephant available for sale.

4 Responses to "Stuffing – so many options!"

>That elephant is darling! Nice blog! Good luck with it. 😀

>Thanks Jane 🙂 I am enjoying it so far 🙂

>Hey, THANKS for such a cool post! Looks like you enjoyed reading about the toy stuffings as much as I did writing about them! : ) Hey… your pin cushions are exquisite!!!

>Thank you Pauline!

Leave a Reply

Blog home

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 225 other followers

Spincushions on Etsy

Spincushions on Madeit

Flickr Photos

Can you help?

Blogging Friends

