Spinatomy

Reverse Applique – so beautiful!

Posted on: May 3, 2011

>I have long been an admirer of tractorgirl and her wonderful reverse applique cushion covers.  So when I saw this pattern in her madeit store I had to buy it to have a go.

Now all I need to do is find the perfect fabrics to do the design justice.  The pattern not only includes detailed instructions that even I can follow – I am not afraid to tackle the zip now I’ve read the pattern – it also has a lot of very helpful design tips.  This pattern really is a great buy.

My emerging sewing machine skills are itching to have a go.  I’ll let you know how I go!

3 Responses to "Reverse Applique – so beautiful!"

>Ooh I didn't realise tractorgirl had patterns now! I love her stuff! Good luck with the project.

>Thanks Leanne – I am hoping to have a go this weekend and I will share next week (I hope – results not guaranteed hehe)

>Well so far so good! I have completed the applique bits on 2 cushions. Just the assembly to go tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Blog home

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 225 other followers

Spincushions on Etsy

Spincushions on Madeit

Flickr Photos

Round 10 whole row

Round 10

blues

More Photos

Can you help?

Blogging Friends

